The Goddesses of Kitchen Avenue

The Goddesses of Kitchen Avenue The Goddesses of Kitchen Avenue
The Goddesses of Kitchen Avenue;  From a beloved RITA Award winning Author:
After her marriage falls apart, 46 year old Trudy turns to The Goddesses of Kitchen Avenue.
A quirky, loving group of women grappling with loss and heartache.
She finds strength she never knew she had.
Publisher Description
From an acclaimed voice in fiction, this is a wry, beguiling, heartfelt, and warmly wise novel about second chances. About unexpected choices,  and the dreams that we all hunger to fulfill.

Trudy Marino never expected her life to turn out perfectly.
But at forty-six, she was content with what she did have.  Her caring husband Rick. Twenty-plus happy years raising three accomplished kids.  She had a lovely house in the artistic, vibrantly diverse town of Pueblo, New Mexico.

But a heartbreaking discovery and a suddenly shattered marriage,  now has Trudy looking back on the choices she did not make. To where she might go from here.

Struggling to pick up the pieces, Trudy finds support from a quirky, eclectic group of friends and neighbors.
Her goddesses of Kitchen Avenue.

All of whom are trying in their own unique ways to navigate life’s little surprises.
There is Jade, a fiery social worker who is finding unexpected strength to deal with her “player” ex-husband.

Jade’s grandmother, Roberta, who has just lost her husband of sixty-two years, and through memory and piercing grief wonders what to do with the rest of her life.

Shannelle, Trudy’s young neighbor and an aspiring writer, determined to realize her talent despite formidable obstacles. Including the husband who is afraid her success will be his loss.

Also, Angel, a young, quietly knowing photographer who makes Trudy uncover a sensuality she never knew.
Even as he tries to get over the one love he can never really forget.

As Trudy faces her future, she discovers that figuring out what to let go and what to keep is just as difficult as moving on.  As she weighs what she and Rick still share against new possibilities, she will surprise everyone, including herself, as she tries to reconcile the best of both.

About the Author – Barbara Samuel O’Neal
Barbara O’Neal is an American romance novelist who has written over forty books.

Her books include The Lost Recipe for Happiness and How to Bake a Perfect Life.
As well as The Goddesses of Kitchen Avenue and Lady Luck’s Map of Vegas.

Barbara Samuel (O’Neal) has won the highly prestigious RITA award from Romance Writers of America 7 times.

She has been recently inducted into the RWA Hall of Fame.
In the tradition of Kristin Hannah, Susan Wiggs, Maeve Binchy, and Barbara Freethy, she writes a highly emotional stories. Stories about families, food, dogs, and love.

Many of her novels include recipes. She has been known to cook in response to any stressful situation.
Learning that cooking is like life.  Sometimes things go wrong, but if you keep trying, eventually you will get it right.
MyAlberton

 The Goddesses of Kitchen Avenue

You may also like...